Member Laboratories

See our brochure outlining the expertise and strenghts of our laboratories on the page dedicated to the documentation of LabEx EMC³.

 

crismat copie

CRISMAT: Laboratory of  Cristallography and Materials Sciences 

The purpose of CRISMAT is to contribute to technological innovation in the fields of energy and information & communication technology, combining basic research of the highest level and applied research. CIRSMAT is internationaly recognized for its ability to discover new oxides with remarkable properties such as supraconductivity, colossale magnetoresistance, thermoelectricity…

http://www-crismat.ensicaen.fr/

 

coria copie
CORIA : Aerothermochimistry Interprofessionnal Research Complex

The CORIA areas of research cover basic and applied studies on reactive and non-reactive flows: biphasic flows, turbulent minxing phenomena, combustion, plasma, etc. Furthermore the physical mechanisms and processes leading to polluting emission reduction  are its research priorities.

https://www.coria.fr/

 

cimap copie   CIMAP : Ions,  Materials and Photonic Research Centre

Research conducted at CIMAP concerns the following areas: ion-matter interaction, excited materials relaxation, materials defects, and materials for laser, photonics and electronics. CIMAP also hosts interdisciplinary research inside the facilities of the National Heavy Ions Grand Accelerator  (GANIL)

http://cimap.ensicaen.fr/

 

gpm copie   GPM : Materials Physics Group

GPM research covers phases transformations and phenomena of segregation or diffusion, magnetic properties and (metals and semi-conductors) nanomaterials mechanics and instrumentation. GPM is especially interested in kinetics, facing numerical simulation and experimentation. Irridation and intense deformation effects are also studied.

http://gpm.labos.univ-rouen.fr/

 

laboratoire ondes copie    LOMC : Laboratory of Waves and Complexed Media

LOMC purposes are the study of mechanic wave propagations (ultrasonic acoustics or non linear waves and liquid instabilities),complex media behaviours (porous environment, composite materials, ionized media) with applications in port and coastal enginering, geo-environnement or non-destructing testing of structures.

http://www.univ-lehavre.fr/recherche/lomc/

 

lcmt copie   LCMT : Laboratory of  Molecular and Thio-organic Chemistry

LCMT activities aim to the preparation of new drugs and new synthetic intermediates as well as the study of new molecular materials. Research developed at LCMT has applications in medecine, agrochemistry, composite materials, catalytic materials and materials for energy.

http://www.lcmt.ensicaen.fr/

 

lcs copie    LCS : Laboratoire of Catalysis and Spectrochimistry

LCS synthesizes and studies solid catalystsfor applications in environmental and sustainable activities. Possessing a strong position in IR, Raman and NMR spectroscopies, LCS has an unique place in the field of automotive depollution (exhaust catalysts), power generation (refining, biofuels) and bioresources.

http://www-lcs.ensicaen.fr/

Laboratoires partenaires

Retrouvez notre plaquette décrivant brièvement les compétences et points forts de nos laboratoires sur la page dédiée à la documentation du LabEx EMC³.

 

crismat copieCRISMAT : laboratoire de Cristallographie et Sciences des Matériaux

La vocation du laboratoire est de contribuer à l’innovation technologique, dans les domaines de l’énergie et des technologies de l’information et de la communication, en associant recherche fondamentale de très haut niveau et recherche applicative. Le laboratoire est reconnu internationalement notamment pour sa capacité à découvrir de nouveaux oxydes à propriétés remarquables telles que supraconductivité, magnétorésistance colossale, thermoélectricité…

http://www-crismat.ensicaen.fr/

 

coria copieCORIA : Complexe de Recherche Interprofessionnel en Aérothermochimie

Les domaines de recherche du CORIA couvrent des études fondamentales et appliquées sur les écoulements réactifs ou non réactifs : écoulements diphasiques, phénomènes de mélange turbulent, combustion, plasmas, etc. Les mécanismes physiques et les procédés menant à la réduction des émissions polluantes dans les systèmes réactifs constituent des axes prioritaires de recherche.

http://www.coria.fr/

cimap copieCIMAP : Centre de Recherche sur les Ions, les Matériaux et la Photonique

La recherche menée par le CIMAP se fait dans les domaines suivants : interaction ion–matière et relaxation des matériaux excités, défauts dans les matériaux et matériaux pour les lasers, la photonique et l’électronique. Le CIMAP accueille aussi les recherches interdisciplinaires auprès des faisceaux du Grand Accélérateur National d’Ions Lourds (GANIL)

http://cimap.ensicaen.fr/

 

gpm copieGPM : Groupe de Physique de Matériaux

Les recherches du GPM concernent les transformations de phases et phénomènes de ségrégation ou de diffusion, les propriétés magnétiques et mécaniques dans les nanomatériaux (métaux et semi-conducteurs) et l’instrumentation. Le GPM s’intéresse notamment aux aspects cinétiques où expériences et simulations numériques sont confrontées. Les effets d’irradiation et de forçage par déformation intense occupent également une bonne place.

http://gpm.labos.univ-rouen.fr/

 

lomc copieLOMC : Laboratoire Ondes et Milieux Complexes

Le LOMC est un laboratoire dont l’objet est l’étude de la propagation des ondes mécaniques (acoustique ultrasonore ou ondes non linéaires et instabilités dans les liquides), du comportement des milieux complexes (milieux poreux, matériaux composites, milieux ionisés) ainsi que des applications au génie portuaire et côtier, au géo-environnement ou au contrôle non destructif des structures.

http://www.lomc.fr

 

lcmt copieLCMT : Laboratoire de Chimie Moléculaire et Thioorganique

Les activités du LCMT visent à la préparation de nouvelles molécules et de nouveaux intermédiaires de synthèse ainsi qu’à l’étude de nouveaux matériaux moléculaires. Les recherches développées trouvent leurs applications dans les domaines du médicament, de l’agrochimie et des matériaux composites, matériaux catalytiques et matériaux pour l’énergie.

http://www.lcmt.ensicaen.fr/

 

lcs copie    LCS : Laboratoire Catalyse et Spectrochimie

Le Laboratoire Catalyse et Spectrochimie (LCS) prépare et étudie des catalyseurs solides pour les applications dans le domaine de l’environnement et du développement durable. Avec un pôle très fort en spectroscopie infrarouge, mais aussi en RMN et en spectroscopie Raman, le LCS occupe une place unique dans le domaine de la dépollution automobile (catalyseurs d’échappement), dans la production d’énergie (raffinage, biocarburants) et dans le domaine des bioressources.

http://www-lcs.ensicaen.fr/